Wall of Sound PR

Get email updates

Eat Defeat To Release New Album ‘I Think We’ll Be OK’

3rd July 2018

Leeds punks, Eat Defeat have today announced details of their new record, ‘I Think We’ll Be OK’. The 10-track album will be released through Bearded Punk Records on August 3rd, available on vinyl, CD and digital download. To celebrate the news, the band have shared the lead single ‘A Little Less Than OK’ and announced a full summer schedule of touring.

Speaking on the release, vocalist Andrew Summers said “I’m just so, so excited to have new music out there. I’m the most impatient person in the world when it comes to wanting to share things I’m proud of, so if I had it my way we’d just get the masters and release it immediately. In fact, I’d probably just live stream the whole recording process!”

On the new single, Summers continues, “It was a track I’d written and demoed and didn’t really think was strong enough for the album. Luckily the rest of the guys saw something in it that I didn’t. 

“The track itself is an example of an odd paradox where I’d been really struggling with motivating myself creatively and it was driving me insane, to the point where I somehow managed to turn that frustration into a song. It’s about trying to accept that no matter what I do it’s never going to be perfect, there’s always going to be something I’ll compare it to and think ‘well, what’s the point when this is better’ and that that’s not really the worst thing in the world.”

Eat Defeat are on tour all summer in the UK. Catch them at the shows below:

31 JUL – Paradiddles, Worcester
01 AUG – Poco Loco, Chatham
02 AUG – New Cross Inn, London (w. This Is A Standoff)
03 AUG – The Mulberry Tavern, Sheffield
04 AUG – The Key Club, Leeds
05 AUG  – Old Town House, Warrington
07 AUG – The Lincoln Imp, Scunthorpe
08 AUG – Fulford Arms, York
09 AUG – Bloc, Glasgow
10 AUG – Redrum, Stafford