Wall of Sound PR

Get email updates

COAST TO COAST Share Music Video For ‘Heredity’

21st April 2020

Following on from title track ‘Sovereign’ released late last month, Birmingham-based emo-rock band Coast To Coast are pleased to unveil a second single, and music video from their forthcoming ‘Sovereign’ EP set for release on 24th April 2020 through Fox Records

‘Heredity’, released today, is an innovative re-working of a track that featured on their popular 2017 EP ‘The Length of a Smile”, and as the band explains, is one of the cornerstones of their catalogue:

“We knew we wanted to strip everything right back with this one because it would give so much space for the emotion in Kieran’s vocals and lyrics to be felt. We love the end result as it gives a much different tone to the original. Reworking the instrumental elements for this song was so therapeutic for myself, Zak and Darren. It was really good to bring some new life to Heredity because it’s the oldest song from this release, also being the song that many of us in the band consider the starting point for the band we are now, ” comments guitarist, Alex Edge. 

Formed in 2016, Coast To Coast have released three EP’s to-date in ‘Dwell’ (2016), ‘The Length of a Smile’ (2017) and ‘The World Doesn’t Work’ (2018) championed by the likes of BBC Radio 1’s The Rock Show (Daniel P. Carter), Rock SoundNew Noise MagazineAlternative Press and Punktastic

Sharing stages with the likes of Light YearsBoston Manor and As It Is, as well as European dates supporting Can’t Swim, the band has quickly become a “people’s favourite” of the UK’s underground scene for their heartfelt and honest anthems. 

This latest EP,  ‘Sovereign’ see’s the band taking a minimalist approach to their brand of emotive rock with a mixture of acoustic takes of new and previously released tracks, captured by produced by Simon Jackman at Outhouse Studios and mastered by Grant Berry at Fader Mastering. 

‘Heredity’ is available to stream now through all good digital services. The ‘Sovereign’ EP is released on 24th April 2020 through Fox Records.