Wall of Sound PR

Get email updates

DITZ Announce 5 Songs EP Released 3rd July 2020 via Alcopop! Records

26th May 2020

Brighton’s DITZ are pleased to announce that they will release their new 5 Songs EP on 12” vinyl via Alcopop! Records on 3rd July 2020.

The record will be available on luxuriant pink and black 12” vinyl, limited to 500 and never to be repressed in the pink. Preorder now: http://www.ilovealcopop.co.uk

To celebrate the news, the band are streaming previously-unheard EP track and new single ‘Role Model’ in full today, which is out now on all good DSPs.

Listen: https://soundcloud.com/alcopop/ditz-role-model/s-7x93I0kIv3H

The collection of tracks will be the band’s first physical record and also includes previously-released singles ‘Seeking Arrangement’ (Permanent Creeps), ‘Gayboy’ and ‘Total 90’, as well as their limited edition cover of Peaches hit single ‘Fuck The Pain Away’, previously only released on a decomposing peach. Put that in your promotional ideas pipe and smoke it.

Commenting on the release, label manager Jack Clothier says: “Finally! The movement that is DITZ have finally put out their first wax cylinder laden full of hits. Five hits to be precise. Hence the name of the EP.”

DITZ released their latest single ‘Total 90’ at the tail-end of 2019 (their first for new label Alcopop! Records) picking up plays from BBC Radio One, BBC 6music, and scoring an A List addition at Amazing Radio (hitting #2 in the AR chart), an evening playlist addition at Radio X new music man John Kennedy, as well as support from The iNewspaper, The Line of Best Fit, DORK Magazine, So Young Magazine, Come Play With Me, VISIONS and more.

The band are most well known for an erratic live show influenced by the hardcore punk and noise rock of the 80s and 90s, which sets them sharply apart from their peers in the UK post-punk scene. As a result, the music the band produce is often obnoxious and urgent, but with an acute sense of dynamic. Vast arrays of guitar effects infuse their punk sound with a more experimental approach, which reaches its freeform apex at the end of the band’s live sets.

5 Songs EP is released 3rd July 2020 via Alcopop! Records

5 Songs EP tracklist:

  1. Seeking Arrangement
  2. Gayboy
  3. Total 90
  4. Role Model
  5. Fuck The Pain Away (Peaches Cover)
Tagged: DITZ