Wall of Sound PR

Get email updates

Feather Beds Announces Second Album ‘Blooming’

2nd October 2017

Dublin electronica/shoegaze artist Feather Beds is pleased to announce news of his second album Blooming, which is set for release on 27th October 2017via Montreal, Canada-based label Moderna Records.

New single ‘Soft Yellow’ is the latest track to be taken from the record and arrives – golden and shimmering – just in time for autumn, with atmospheric piano and electronica underpinning the gorgeous, roomy vocals and timely lyrical themes address the changing of seasons: “The leaves outside are falling, something here is dying, I tried to remember, to gain an advantage, performances are dropping, the engine won’t stop stalling”

The musical moniker of song writer Michael Orange, this new Feather Beds album was recorded while Orange was based in Montreal over a two year period and features seven songs in total. Full of textured ambient compositions which combine delicate electronics and ethereal vocals, Blooming is a work of ornate beauty and uplifting sadness from a new artist with bags of potential.

Mixed and co-produced by Stephen Shannon (Adrian Crowley, Strands), Blooming will follow on from 2015’s critically acclaimed debut album, The Skeletal System, and promises to be one of the year’s most intriguing releases.

Fat Cat Records picked up on album track, ‘Play Dead’, featuring it on their site late last year, with the track also featuring on BBC Introducing and BBC Radio 1 with Huw Stephens, and Orange has seen homegrown support from the likes of BBC Ulster, Across The Line and The Irish Times.

Blooming is released 27th October 2017 via Moderna Records

Blooming tracklist:

1. Cluster
2. Play Dead
3. Headache Dreams
4. Soft Yellow
5. Drip Feed
6. Fear of Water
7. Mood Swings

Feathers Beds online: