Wall of Sound PR

Get email updates

Freeze The Atlantic Announce Third Album Details

27th January 2017

Alcopop! Records are today pleased to announce details of The People Are Revolting, the third album from UK alt-rock band, Freeze The Atlantic, which is set for release on 14th April 2017. To celebrate the news, the band are streaming the title track from the album in full.

The album was recorded at Middle Farm Studios (Black Peaks, We Are The Ocean) in South Devon by Peter Miles. This time around, the band were set on recording everything in one week, working long hours live in the studio to capture a more organic, raw performance. The result is a more natural and lively recording, featuring arguably some of their finest writing yet.

 “We felt this time we wanted to try something different and we’re super glad we did” explains vocalist Liv Puente “We don’t like to repeat ourselves much so this was a new challenge, which pushed us all as musicians. We added a few overdubs there and there, and the vocals were recorded in the evening so I had something to sing to, but everything else is just the band in a room, playing as we would live. It’s quite risky and ballsy but we think the result is by far the most honest and raw record we’ve made so far.”




April 2017 UK Tour Dates:

12.04 – Birmingham – The Flapper
13.04 – Glasgow – Nice N’ Sleazy
14.04 – Nottingham – Bodega
15.04 – London – The Borderline
16.04 – Bristol – The Louisiana


The People Are Revolting tracklist:

01 El Nitro
02 Annotate My Fate
03 The People Are Revolting
04 Altogether Not Together
05 Captain Buzzkill
06 Crackerjack
07 Magnetoscope
08 The Floor is Made of Lava
09 Roshambo
10 Gunnar Hansen
11 No Goodbyes