Wall of Sound PR

Get email updates

Introducing: THE CAPITAL

17th May 2018

THE CAPITAL – a new band featuring members of highly acclaimed UK melodic punk group Failsafe are delighted to announce their new EP ‘This Place Matters’ will be released on Saturday 23rd June 2018. 

To celebrate the news, the band, which also contains members of Next Stop Atlanta and Treehouse 3, are streaming the lead single ‘Trouble’ in full.  Listen to it here: https://youtu.be/cNRKVPB7ODw

Recorded at the prestigious Middle Farm Studios with internationally renowned producer Peter Miles (Frank Turner, We Are The Ocean, The Skints) over just three short days, the band took a stripped back approach to the recording, passing up “studio trickery” in favour of using vintage gear and truly embracing any slight imperfections to give the tracks more of a live feel. Commenting on their time in the studio, drummer, Rob Catlow said:

“We worked with Pete on the first 2 Failsafe albums – “What We Are Today” (2005) and “The Truth Is” (2008). We’ve had a solid friendship with him for well over 10 years now and with that comes a lot of trust. He has a gorgeous studio, and we knew he could get the best work from us, without losing ourselves up our own arse. We love working with him, and we’ll hopefully work with him again in the near future”

Commenting on the new single, vocalist Seamus Mcloughlin explained:“Trouble is a song which touches on the intense feelings when a friendship develops into something else, and the excitement that it can bring along with it.”

The band will also be hitting the road for a run of shows throughout June and July, including a special EP release show at 53 Degrees venue in their hometown of Preston. Tickets available here: https://bit.ly/2vBSKDv

23rd June – 53 Degrees, Preston
24th June – Jimmy’s, Manchester
1st July – New Cross Inn, London with Red City Radio

Listen to ‘TROUBLE’ and share here: https://youtu.be/cNRKVPB7ODw