Wall of Sound PR

Get email updates

Originating from the weirder nooks of the UK (North Yorkshire, Teesside and Jersey), WACO came together through their animalistic compulsion to make noise and their shared goal to brainwash the masses with their relentless optimism. Their previously released EPs Deathless (2017), Uprise (2016) and Sundown (2015) were also released on Venn Records.

The quartet’s music boldly and joyfully melds a spread of ‘70s classic rock influences with punk, prog, psych and more, perfectly framing frontman Jak Hutchcraft's raw, northern storytelling, packed full of gritty realism, honesty and good vibes. This makes them proud oddballs in both the rock and punk scenes.

WACO’s debut album Human Magic was released on Standby Records in November 2019 and featured the sorcery of their late bassist, Chris, who tragically passed away at the end of 2018. The record was written as a form of therapy to help the band cope with their loss. They are now joined by old friend James on bass guitar, who plays on forthcoming new single ‘Good Days’ and all future material.

The band have toured with Juliette Lewis & The Licks and appeared at Reading Festival, 2000 Trees, and more, with previous press coverage from LOUDER, Kerrang! Magazine, UPSET Magazine, and Punktastic, alongside radio support from BBC Radio One DJs Zane Lowe, Huw Stephens, Phil Taggart and Dan P Carter.