Wall of Sound PR

Get email updates

The Men That Will Not Be Blamed For Nothing to release ‘Double Negative’ this March

8th February 2018

London-based, Victorian-themed punks, The Men Who Will Not Be Blamed For Nothing have announced the details and pre-orders for their new album ‘Double Negative’. The record, featuring 9 tracks of aggressive hardcore-punk is set for release on the 9th March 2018 through the bands own Leather Apron label.

‘Double Negative’ is available to pre-order on CD, cassette, vinyl and digital, all with exclusive pre-order bundles here: https://blamedfornothing.bandcamp.com/

Speaking on the record, bassist Marc Burrows said “We wanted to create a short, angry album that emphasised our punk side and pushed our sound forward. We’re pretty bloody happy with how it turned out. It’s dark, savage, brutal and holds up the rotten corpse of Britain’s past as a mirror to the sorry state of the present…and then rubs yer face in it so you won’t do it again. The humour is still there, but it’s dark and twisted- there’s very little of the Music Hall influence we’ve touched on before. This is the first of a pair of albums, the next one will be expansive and elaborate, where this one is intentionally taut and abrasive.”

The Men will set out on an extensive tour of the United Kingdom in support of ‘Double Negative’ throughout March – Support on all shows comes from Bristol trio IDestroy.
Tickets for all shows are on sale now: http://bit.ly/2GQUXwG

MON 12 MAR – Nottingham, Rescue Rooms
TUE 13 MAR – Newcastle, Trillians
WED 14 MAR – Edinburgh, Bannermans
THU 15 MAR – Birmingham, Castle & Falcon
SAT 17 MAR – York, Fulford Arms
SUN 18 MAR – Milton Keynes, Craufurd Arms
MON 19 MAR – Cardiff, Globe
TUE 20 MAR – Chester, The Live Rooms
WED 21 MAR – Leicester, The Shed
THU 22 MAR – Exeter, The Cavern
FRI 23 MAR – London, The Dome
SAT 24 MAR – Southampton, Joiners
SUN 25 MAR – Bristol, The Exchange